The links below will take you to various databases available to use as an RTS student. Use these databases to find books, articles, essays and other resources you can use for your research. If you need help using a database, contact your librarian.
Systematic Theology by 
Christian Dogmatics by 
Institutes of the Christian religion by 
Institutes of Elenctic Theology by 
Theology in the Context of World Christianity by 
Post-Reformation Reformed Dogmatics by 
Concise Reformed Dogmatics by 
The Christian's Reasonable Service by 
Collected Writings of John Murray by 
The complete works of Stephen Charnock by 
The Works of Benjamin B. Warfield by 
The Sentences by 
Breviloquium by 
Summa Theologiae by 
Summa Contra Gentiles by 
Nicene and Post-Nicene Fathers - St. Augustine by 
Church Dogmatics by 
General Revelation by 
Systematic Theology by 
Theological Investigations by 
The Catechism of the Catholic Church by 
The Loci communes of Philip Melanchthon by 
Systematic Theology by ST BOOK RESOURCES
in RTS Libraries
Quick-Finding Aid
This guide is meant to help students browse book resources on our shelves by Library of Congress (LC) Classification (call numbers). We have only listed *some of the primary locations*; for a fuller search, you need to do a subject or keyword search in the online catalog http://library.rts.edu/.
|
BT10-1480 |
Doctrinal Theology |
|
BT19-37 |
Doctrine and dogma |
|
BT93-93.6 |
Judaism |
|
BT95-97.2 |
Divine law. Moral government |
|
BT98-180 |
God |
|
BT109-115 |
Doctrine of the Trinity |
|
BT117-123 |
Holy Spirit. The Paraclete |
|
BT126-127.5 |
Revelation |
|
BT130-153 |
Divine attributes |
|
BT198-590 |
Christology |
|
BT296-500 |
Life of Christ |
|
BT580 |
Miracles. Apparitions. Shrines, sanctuaries, images, |
|
|
|
|
BT587 |
Relics |
|
BT595-680 |
Mary, Mother of Jesus Christ. Mariology |
|
BT650-660 |
Miracles. Apparitions. Shrines, sanctuaries, images, |
|
|
|
|
BT695-749 |
Creation |
|
BT750-811 |
Salvation. Soteriology |
|
BT819-891 |
Eschatology. Last things |
|
BT899-940 |
Future state. Future life |
|
BT960-985 |
Invisible world (saints, demons, etc.) |
|
BT990-1010 |
Creeds, confessions, covenants, etc. |
|
BT1029-1040 |
Catechisms |
|
BT1095-1255 |
Apologetics. Evidences of Christianity |
|
BT1313-1480 |
History of specific doctrines and movements. Heresies and schisms |
Dictionary of Historical Theology by 
Dictionary for Theological Interpretation of the Bible by 
A Dictionary of Latin and Greek Theological Terms by 
The Oxford Handbook of Systematic Theology by A Dictionary of Latin and Greek Theological Terms by 
Pocket Dictionary of Theological Terms by 
Westminster Dictionary of Theological Terms by 
New Dictionary of Theology by 
