If you have questions, contact the Library staff at your campus.
|
COURSE NAME (Professor) |
Book title | Author |
EBOOK database? (EBSCO or ProQuest) |
Other online source? (link) |
|
History of Christianity II (Dr. Josh Bruce) |
Three Treatises | Luther | CCEL.ORG | |
| Spiritual Mindedness | Owen | Monergism | ||
| Protestantism and Progress | Troeltsch | Internet Archive | ||
| Christianity and Liberalism | Machen | |||
| Melanchthon and Bucer | Ed. Pauck | Google Books | ||
|
Augustine and the City of God
(Dr. Michael Allen) |
City of God | trans. Dods | ||
| City of God | trans. Babcock | |||
| City of God | trans. Bettenson | |||
|
Greek Exegesis (Dr. Zachary J. Cole) |
Greek New Testament, 5th ed. | Aland, et. al. | Online | |
| Novum Tesamentum Graece, 28th ed. | Nestle & Aland |
EBSCO |
Online | |
| A Biblical-Theological Introduction to the New Testament | Ed. Kruger | EBSCO | ||
| Going Deeper with New Testament Greek (revised edition) | Kostenberger, Merkle, and Plummer | |||
| How to Understand and Apply the New Testament | Naselli | EBSCO | ||
|
Pauline Epistles (Dr. Zachary J. Cole) |
A Theology of Paul and His Letters: The Gift of the New Realm in Christ |
Moo | Proquest | |
|
|
Paul: An Outline of His Theology | Ridderbos | ||
| Paul and the Power of Grace | Barclay | |||
|
Text and Canon (Dr. Zachary J. Cole) |
How We Got the Bible: Old and New Testament Canon and Text | Lanier & Ross | ||
| Myths and Mistakes in New Testament Textual Criticism | Hixson and Gurry | EBSCO | ||
|
Hermeneutics (Rev. Michael J. Glodo) |
Preaching Christ from the Old Testament | Greidanus | ||
| Echoes of Scripture in the Gospel | Hays | |||
| He Gave Us Stories | Pratt Jr. | |||
|
|
Trinity, Revelation, and Reading | Jamieson & Wittman | ||
| Biblical Reasoning | Swain | |||
| Covenant Theology | Ed. Waters, Reid, Muether | EBSCO | ||
|
Hebrew II (Dr. Mark Futato) |
Beginning Biblical Hebrew | Futato | EBSCO | |
|
|
A Biblical Hebrew Reference Grammar | Van der Merwe, Christo, and Naude | EBSCO | |
| Bibila Hebraica Stuttgartensia | Elliger and Rudolph, eds. | Internet Archive | ||
| A Concise Hebrew and Aramaic Lexicon of the Old Testament | Holladay | |||
|
|
Basics of Hebrew Accents | Futato | ||
|
Poets (Dr. Mark Futato) |
Interpreting the Psalms: An Exegetical Handbook | Futato | EBSCO | |
| The Wisdom of Proverbs, Job, and Ecclesiastes | Kidner | EBSCO | ||
| Old Testament Today | Walton | EBSCO | ||
|
Isaiah to Malachi (Dr. Scott Redd) |
An Introduction to the Old Testament. 2nd edition. | Longman and Dillard | EBSCO | |
| A Biblical-Theological Introduction to the Old Testament | Ed. Van Pelt | EBSCO | ||
| Handbook on the Prophets | Chisholm | EBSCO | ||
|
Hebrew Readings (Dr. Mark D. Futato) |
The Art of Biblical Narrative | Alter | ProQuest | |
| The Hebrew Bible: A Translation with Commentary | Alter | EBSCO | ||
| Narrative Art in the Bible | Bar-Efrat | EBSCO | ||
| Poetics and Interpretation of Biblical Narrative | Berlin | |||
| The Poetics of Biblical Narrative: Ideological Literature and the Drama of Reading |
Sternberg | |||
| Ruth: A Handbook on the Hebrew Text | Holmstedt | |||
| Ruth: A Guide to Reading Biblical Hebrew | Howell | EBSCO | ||
|
Career and Lifestyle Development (Rachel M. Blackston) |
Applying Career Development Theory to Counseling (6th ed.) | Sharf | ||
| Every Good Endeavor | Keller | EBSCO | ||
| What Color Is Your Parachute? Job-Hunter's Workbook | Bolles | EBSCO | ||
| Career Counseling | Zunker | |||
| Live Your Calling | Brennfleck and Brennfleck | |||
| What Am I Supposed to Do with My Life? | Brouwer | |||
| The Call: | Guinness | Internet Archive | ||
| Fabric of this World | Hardy | |||
| Rescuing Ambition | Harvey and Mahaney | |||
| Responsive Labor | Jensen | Google Books | ||
| A Sacred Voice is Calling | Neafsay | Google Books | ||
| Work Matters | Nelson | |||
| Let Your Life Speak: Listening to the Voice of Vocation | Parker | |||
| Do What You Are | Tieger | |||
|
Professional, Ethical, and Legal Studies (Mr. Matt Casada) |
Issues and Ethics in the Helping Professions, 10th ed. | Corey, Corey, Corey, and Callanan | ||
| ACA Ethical Standards Casebook, 7th ed. | Herlihy, Corey | EBSCO | ||
|
Couples and Family Counseling I (Dr. Scott Coupland) |
The Essentials of Family Therapy | Nichols | ||
| Doing Family Therapy: Craft and Creativity in Clinical Practice | Taibbi | |||
| Genograms: Assessment and Intervention | McGoldrick | |||
|
Couples and Family Counseling II (Dr. Scott Coupland) |
Stepping into Emotionally Focused Couples Therapy: Key Ingredients to Change | Brubacher | EBSCO | |
| Becoming an Emotional Focused Couple Therapy: The Workbook | Johnson, Bradley, Burrow, Alison, Palmer, Tilley, Woolley | |||
| The Meaning of Marriage | Keller and Keller | EBSCO |
|
Neuroscience Informed Counseling (Dr. Scott Coupland) |
Parenting from the Inside Out | Siegel and Hartzell | EBSCO | |
| Anatomy of the Soul | Thompson | EBSCO | ||
|
Practicum (Professor Elizabeth Pennock and Dr. Scott Coupland) |
Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders (5th ed.) | American Psychiatric Association | ||
| In Our Lives First: Meditations for Counselors | Langberg | |||
|
Communication I (Professor Mike Glodo) |
Christ-Centered Preaching (3rd ed.) | Chapell | ||
| Give Praise to God: A Vision for Reforming Worship | Johnson and Duncan | EBSCO | ||
| Leading in Prayer: A Workbook for Worship | Old | |||
|
Exposition of Zechariah (Professor Mike Glodo) |
Book of Zechariah | Boda | EBSCO | |
| An Introduction to the Old testament | Dillard & Longman | EBSCO | ||
| The Message of Zechariah: Your Kingdom Come | Webb | |||
|
Church Polity (Mr. John R. Muether) |
The Book of Church Order of the Presbyterian Church in America | Internet | ||
| An Ecclesiastical Catechism of the Presbyterian Church | Smyth | Internet | ||
| How Jesus Runs the Church | Waters | |||
|
Field Education Seminar (Rev. Michael Osborne) |
Surviving Ministry | Osborne | EBSCO | |
| The Heart of a Servant Leader: Letters from Jack Miller | Miller | |||
| The Contemplative Pastor | Peterson | Internet Archive | ||
|
|
Leading with a Limp | Allender | ||
| The Imperfect Pastor | Eswine | EBSCO | ||
| The Emotionally Healthy Church | Scazzero | |||
|
Christology, Soteriology, Eschatology (Dr. Michael Allen) |
Christian Dogmatics | Ed. Allen and Swain | EBSCO | |
| On the Unity of Christ | Cyril of Alexandria | |||
| Institutes of the Christian Religion | Calvin | EBSCO | CCEL.ORG | |
| Grounded in Heaven | Allen | |||
| The Culture of Theology | Webster | |||
|
Ecclesiology and Sacraments (Dr. Scott R. Swain) |
Christian Dogmatics | Ed. Allen and Swain | EBSCO | |
| Spreading the Feast | Griffith | |||
| Covenant, Community, and the Spirit | Sherman | EBSCO | ||
| The Case for Covenantal Infant Baptism | Ed. Strawbridge | |||
| Guidebook for Instruction in the Christian Religion | Bavinck | |||
|
Christian Thought and Philosophy (Professor Justin Holcomb) |
Revolutions in Worldview | Ed. Hoffecker | ||
| Philosophy for Understanding Theology | Allen and Springsted | Internet Archive | ||
| The Domestication of Transcendence: How Modern Thinking about God Went Wrong | Placher | |||
|
Pastoral and Social Ethics (Dr. Michael Allen) |
Faith and Sanctification | Berkouwer | ||
| Treatise on Good Works | Luther | ProQuest | CCEL.ORG | |
| The Ten Commandments | Miller | EBSCO | ||
|
Christian Encounter with Islam (Dr. Keith Johnson) |
The Qur'an | Haleem | EBSCO | |
| Cross and Crescent (2nd ed.) | Chapman | EBSCO | ||
| Seeking Allah, Finding Jesus | Qureshi | EBSCO | ||
|
Christ, Culture, and Contextualization (Dr. Colson) |
Christ and Culture Re-visited | Carson | EBSCO | |
| Living in God’s Two Kingdoms | VanDrunen | EBSCO | ||
| Destroyer of the gods: Early Christian Distinctiveness in the Roman World | Hurtado | |||
| Biblical Critical Theory | Watkin | EBSCO | ||
| How to Reach the West Again | Keller | Redeemer | ||
|
Septuagint Readings (Dr. Greg Lanier) |
Septuaginta: A Reader’s Edition | Lanier & Ross | ||
| Septuaginta: Editio altera | Rahlfs | Academic Bible | ||
| What is the Septuagint and Why Does it Matter? An Introduction to the Greek Old Testament. | Lanier & Ross |